Wolverhampton, West Midlands

    Welcome to the Home page of Wolverhampton Branch of ATL.

    The branch is a busy one with lots going on, with many changes taking place in the Local Authority and schools becoming academies. Many of our schools are also undergoing work with Building Schools for the future - some are complete and others are still works in progress.

    Welcome to those of you who are visiting the site for the first time, and welcome back for those who are regulars.

    Over the coming months there will be regular updates and changes as we move forward with the Branch.

    Please come back to keep up to date with what is going on here in Wolverhampton.

    Your Branch Committee Members are:

    Branch Secretary: Kay Cresswell-Green

    Hon Treasurer: Keith Jordan

    President: Roberta Maxfield

    Vice President: vacant

    Committee Members: Toni Chapman, Tara Hartley, Dawn Everitt,

    Committee Meetings are held termly and are mostly now 'virtual' meaning we don't have to meet in the office, enabling more committee members to contribute, due to the time constraints of our working lives.


    Our annual AGM is held in May and will take place at the Branch offices on 22 May 2014 at 4.30pm. This is the opportunity for members to share their thoughts on the work of the branch and become involved in the committee should they choose to.


    This years AGM is particularly important as national changes mean we will become Districts rather than Branches from September and our committee make up changes slightly.



    Contact details



    My role

    My sector

    My location

    Find my branch